(Established 1920, Incorporated by Royal Chapter 1935)
98 Years of Relentless Journey towards Engineering Advancements for Nation Building

About Us

ACE, Hosur Ashok Leyland TVS

About our Hosur Local Centre

A New Local Centre of The Institution of Engineers (India) is to be established at Hosur. Hosur also known as New Bangalore / Rose Valley is known for its manufacturing industries and educational institutions. It is considered as gateway to Bangalore, the major satellite town of Karnataka. Hosur is an industrial hub, housing several automobile and manufacturing industries. Thus the social, educational, political, industrial fronts give an insight to the growth of the region and indirectly into that of Hosur Local Centre.

The Institution of Engineers (India) – Tamil Nadu State Centre was formed in 1922 and has about eight Local Centres that functions at Neyveli, Trichy, Coimbatore, Madurai, Kalpakkam, Salem, Tuticorin and Ranipet. The formation of new Local Centre at Hosur was proposed since 2007. As a result of it a Local Centre is to be established at Hosur.

IEI – Hosur Local Centre has been authorised by the National Council at its 686th meeting held on 15-16 June, 2015 at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The President of IEI approved the proposal of the Tamil Nadu State Centre for opening a Local Centre at Hosur under the Jurisdiction of the Tamil Nadu State Centre

Goal of Our Centre

The sole objective of this centre is to disseminate the Engineering knowledge by conducting a number of technical activities.

Which includes lecture meetings, workshops, seminars, all India seminars, symposiums, national conventions and international conferences.

Quarterly Reports

Click to Download
Click to Download
Click to Download
Click to Download

Membership Status

Students (Engineering)
40% Complete (success)
Students (Polytechnique)
40% Complete (success)
40% Complete (success)
40% Complete (success)

Chair Persons of HLC

Dr. G. Ranganath

Dr. G. Ranganath, FIE

Founder Chairman
Dr. N. S.Bhadarinarayana

Dr. N. S. Bhadarinarayana, FIE

Past Chairman (2016 - 2017)

Dr. T. Menakadevi, FIE


Er. P. Murugesa Pandian, MIE

Honorary Secretary